Channel Islands

    Filter

    Refine

    view all

    Länge

    Hersteller

    clear

    Finnen-System

    Grösse

    Gripdeck Typ

    Filter

      Filter

      Refine

      view all

      Länge

      Hersteller

      clear

      Finnen-System

      Grösse

      Gripdeck Typ

      Channel Islands Surfboards was founded in 1969 by Al and Terry Merrick. Since birth, Britt spent his days in the Santa Barbara Beach factory, handling blanks and sweeping the molding rooms. Finally, in 1990, he began designing alongside his father Al.

      35 products
      Since 1969, Channel Islands Surfboards has been committed to performance and quality through hard work, innovation and originality. Over the last 50 years, Channel Islands has grown from a local grassroots operation into a cutting-edge organization that caters to the best surfers in the world. It started with hardcore surfing and quality in mind and these guidelines have guided us through four decades of constant change in the surf industry. Channel Islands will shape the new millennium with innovative design and quality as a key focus. “The driving force behind Channel Islands surfboards is the commitment to design created by the best surfers in the world to enable surfing at the highest levels of performance. Providing the most dedicated surfers with the most advanced performance designs is my passion.” - Al Merrick, Designer/Shaper


      CI is a privately held company focused on rider-focused products and producing the best possible equipment available. Located in a state-of-the-art facility just blocks from Rincon Del Mar, CI HQ provides a base for board development, testing and construction while providing jobs in Santa Barbara for years to come.

      Channel Islands Surfboards was developed in 1969 by Al and Terry Merrick. From birth, Britt spent his days at the factory on Santa Barbara Beach, from fiddling with blanks to cleaning out mold rooms. He finally started shaping in 1990 with his father Al. Today he is the leading shaper and designer for CI, continuing the family tradition of developing high-performance board designs in collaboration with the world's greatest surfers. From Tom Curren to Dane Reynolds, the Channel Islands continue to evolve with the highest standards of surfing.

      Dane Reynolds:

Îles anglo-normandes

    Filter

    Hersteller

    löschen

    Finnen-System

    Gripdeck Typ

    Filtrer

      Filter

      Hersteller

      löschen

      Finnen-System

      Gripdeck Typ

      Channel Islands Surfboards a été fondée en 1969 par Al et Terry Merrick. Depuis sa naissance, Britt passait ses journées à l'usine de Santa Barbara Beach, manipulant des ébauches et balayant les salles de moulage. Enfin, en 1990, il commence à créer aux côtés de son père Al.

      34 items
      Depuis 1969, Channel Islands Surfboards s'engage en faveur de la performance et de la qualité grâce au travail acharné, à l'innovation et à l'originalité. Au cours des 50 dernières années, les îles Anglo-Normandes sont passées d'une activité locale à une organisation de pointe qui s'adresse aux meilleurs surfeurs du monde. Tout a commencé avec le surf hardcore et la qualité à l'esprit et ces lignes directrices nous ont guidés à travers quatre décennies de changement constant dans l'industrie du surf. Les îles Anglo-Normandes façonneront le nouveau millénaire avec un design innovant et la qualité comme priorité. "La force motrice derrière les planches de surf des îles Anglo-Normandes est l'engagement envers un design créé par les meilleurs surfeurs du monde pour permettre de surfer aux plus hauts niveaux de performance. Fournir aux surfeurs les plus dévoués les designs de performance les plus avancés est ma passion. » - Al Merrick, Designer/Shaper


      CI est une société privée axée sur les produits destinés aux cyclistes et produisant le meilleur équipement possible disponible. Situé dans des installations ultramodernes à quelques pâtés de maisons de Rincon Del Mar, le siège social de CI constitue une base pour le développement, les tests et la construction de cartes tout en créant des emplois à Santa Barbara pour les années à venir.

      Channel Islands Surfboards a été développé en 1969 par Al et Terry Merrick. Dès sa naissance, Britt a passé ses journées à l'usine de la plage de Santa Barbara, allant de la manipulation des ébauches au nettoyage des salles de moulage. Il a finalement commencé à façonner en 1990 avec son père Al. Aujourd'hui, il est le principal shaper et concepteur de CI, poursuivant la tradition familiale consistant à développer des conceptions de planches hautes performances en collaboration avec les plus grands surfeurs du monde. De Tom Curren à Dane Reynolds, les îles anglo-normandes continuent d'évoluer avec les plus hauts standards du surf.

      Danois Reynolds :