Filter

    Filter

    view all

    Boardmaterial

    Hersteller

    clear

    Finnen-System

      Filter

      view all

      Boardmaterial

      Hersteller

      clear

      Finnen-System

      78 products

      78 products


      History of Semente Surfboards

      Birthplace of Semente Surfboards is Ericeira, Portugal. The brand was founded in 1982 by Nick Uricchio and Miguel Katzenstein. Where else should the two set up a brand and surf shop than in Ericeira, one of the best surf spots in Europe right below the legendary right-hander wave "Coxos".

      The driving force of the two was of course the passion for surfing and making surfboards. The name Semente in German "seed" was chosen to present the basis of the project, namely to grow and flourish in the future.

      The geographical choice of location was both a blessing and a curse at the beginning, Ericeira was a dream for surfing, perfect waves and few surfers in the lineup. The empty lineup was due to the small population of Ericeira and the few and bad roads. In the beginning, visits from potential buyers were rather rare. Over time, Ericeira began to make a name for itself in the surfing vocabulary as a hot spot in Europe. Business began to flourish and more and more surf enthusiasts from many countries sought their way to this surfing paradise.

      Semente has had a huge impact on surfing in Portugal and its progress through her passion and involvement in surfboard building. Since day one, Semente has been working with top surf pros from Portugal. Amateurs and ambitious surfers from all over the world knocked on Semente's doors and wanted to work with them. The constant evolution of surfboards, both in design and materials, has kept Semente at the forefront and allowed them to pass this on from generation to generation.

      Ericeira is now considered one of the surf meccas in Europe. Semente Surfboards was there from the beginning and still is. Nick and Miguel remain partners and would like to thank everyone who made this trip possible.

      Shaper Nick (see image 2)

      The quality of the waves and exposure to excellent surfers and like-minded shapers have taken Nick's shaping skills to a high level over the years. Being able to surf and test your own boards, as well as being able to rely on feedback from a solid team, has enabled Semente to meet the wishes and requirements of surfers for many years. Nick has worked with the best surfers in Portugal throughout his career, the list of national champions is long. In 2015, Nick was voted Shaper of the Year at the inaugural Golden Globes of Surfing.

      Image 1: Cox's Tiago Pires - One Perfect Day

      Image 2: Shaper Nick Uricchio

      Video: Segments Surfboard Shaping Process

Filtern

    Filtern

    view all

    Boardmaterial

    Hersteller

    clear

    Finnen-System

      Filtern

      view all

      Boardmaterial

      Hersteller

      clear

      Finnen-System

      versandkostenfrei

      Ab einem Bestellwert von 80 CHF

      History of Semente Surfboards

      Geburtsort von Semente Surfboards ist Ericeira, Portugal. Gegründet wurde der Brand im Jahr 1982 von Nick Uricchio und Miguel Katzenstein. Wo sonst sollten die beiden einen Brand und Surf Shop aufziehen als in Ericeira, einem der besten Surf Spots in Europa gleich unterhalb der legendären Righthander Welle "Coxos". 

      Die treibende Kraft der beiden war natürlich die Leidenschaft zum Surfen und dem Machen von Surfboards. Der Name Semente im Deutschen "Samen" wurde gewählt, um die Grundlage der Projekts zu präsentieren, nämlich in der Zukunft zu wachsen und aufzublühen.

      Die geografische Wahl des Standortes war zu beginn Fluch und Segen zugleich, zum Surfen war Ericeira ein Traum, perfekte Wellen und wenig Surfer im Lineup. Das leere Lineup lag an der geringen Besiedelung Ericeiras sowie an denn wenigen und schlechten Strassen. Besuch von potenziellen Käufern war zu beginn eher selten. Im laufe der Zeit, begann sich Ericeira im Surfer Wortschatz als Hot-Spot in Europa einen Namen zu machen. Das Geschäft begann aufzublühen und immer mehr Surf begeisterte aus vielen Ländern suchten den Weg in dieses Surfparadies.

      Semente hatte durch ihre Leidenschaft und Beteiligung am Surfboard bauen einen großen Einfluss auf das Surfen in Portugal und dessen Fortschritt. Seit Tag eins arbeitete Semente zusammen mit Top Surf Pros aus Portugal. Auch Amateure und Ambitionierte Surfer aus der ganzen Welt klopften bei Semente an die Türen und wollten mit ihnen zusammenarbeiten. Die ständige Weiterentwicklung der Surfboards sowohl im Design, als auch der Materialien hat Semente an der spitze gehalten und Ihnen ermöglicht, dies von Generation zu Generation weiterzugeben.

      Ericeira gilt heute eines der Surf Mekkas in Europa. Semente Surfboards war von Anfang dort und immer noch dabei. Nick und Miguel sind weiterhin Partner und bedanken sich bei allen die diese Reise möglich gemacht haben. 

      Shaper Nick (siehe Bild 2)

      Die Qualität der Wellen und der Kontakt zu exzellenten Surfern und gleichgesinnten Shapern, haben Nicks Shaping-Fähigkeiten im Laufe der Jahre auf ein hohes Niveau bringen können. Die Möglichkeit selbst surfen zu können und die eigenen Boards zu testen, sowie auf Feedback von einem soliden Team zurückgreifen zu können, ermöglicht es Semente seit vielen Jahren, die Wünsche und Anforderungen der Surfer zu erfüllen. Nick hat während seiner Karriere mit den besten Surfer Portugals zusammengearbeitet, die Liste der nationalen Meister ist lang. 2015 wurde Nick bei den ersten "Golden Globes of Surfing" zum Shaper des Jahres gewählt.

      Bild 1: Coxs Tiago Pires - One Perfect Day

       Bild 2: Shaper Nick Uricchio 

      Video: Semente Surfboard Shaping Process


      27 Produkte

      27 Produkte