Born to Boogie Buch, Owen Pye - english

Born to Boogie Book, Owen Pye - english

Regular price SFr. 34.90 Save SFr. -34.90
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 4 items in stock!
Bodyboarding is widely recognized as one of the most intense watersports on the planet. Wherever you find waves that are too heavy for even the most hardcore of surfers, there you'll find the boogers - screaming into dredging pits and scoring impossibly deep barrels. Born to Boogie: Legends of Bodyboarding is the first illustrated history of the sport and traces its evolution from 1971 to the present day. The pioneers, the champions and the underground chargers are all profiled, among them Tom Morey, Pat Caldwell, Ben Severson, Jay Reale, Mike Stewart, Michael 'Eppo' Eppelstun, Guilherme Tamega, Andre Botha, Ryan Hardy, Damian King, Ben Player , Jeff Hubbard, Mitch Rawlins and Pierre Louis Costes. Written by respected bodyboard journalist Owen Pye, Born to Boogie tells the tale of how the sport was created, how it developed, flourished, faltered and fought back to become one of the most exciting extreme sports in the world today.

Nine-times world champion Mike Stewart tells his incredible story: from starting out as Tom Morey's teenage protege to becoming the greatest bodyboarder in the world.

South African charger Andre Botha describes the day he survived the worst wipeout in contest history.
Jeff Hubbard and pals recall how they launched the No Friends brand from a garage with just a fistful of dollars.
Damian King talks about his troubled childhood and how his mother's death inspired him to win a world title.
Aussie innovator Michael 'Eppo' Eppelstun reveals how he perfected the ARS (air roll spin) and the backflip in 1993, and why he kept the latter secret for months.

Born To Boogie also includes chapters that re-live the excitement of two of the most dramatic contests in the history of the sport: the 2000 Tahiti Skins Event and the 2001 Shark Island Challenge. The Tahiti contest, held at the infamous Teahupoo, changed competitive bodyboarding forever. "The waves were like nuclear bombs going off," remembers South African charger Alistair Taylor, "you could've got killed in that stuff!"

A separate chapter in the book is devoted to the growth of women's professional bodyboarding from the 1980s to the present day, led by standouts Stephanie Pettersen, Daniela Freitas, Claudia Ferrari and Isabela Sousa.

return period

Of course you have the right to return goods. Please note, however, that for logistical reasons you only have 14 days after receipt to send the goods back to us. You can do this without giving a reason and it is sufficient if the posting date is within the deadline. But we are really very accommodating and of course we will extend the deadline for you - please just let us know in advance.

precondition

In contrast to other online providers, we don't just throw away the returns, we sell them in our shop. We can therefore only take back goods that are neither used nor damaged. The risk and proof of return shipping lies with the customer

reimbursement

As soon as we have received the goods back in perfect condition, we will refund the purchase price already paid. Depending on the chosen payment method, we choose the same way to refund you the money.

Return shipping costs will not be refunded. Repayments are made within 14 days.

Of course you are also welcome to come by directly and we will take the goods back personally.

delivery costs

We have most of our range in stock and will ship as quickly as possible. We always try to deliver the goods to you as quickly as possible. If, contrary to expectations, the article is not available, we will inform you by e-mail. Shipping is usually by PostPac Economy via Swiss Post.

Free Shipping

From an order amount of more than CHF 80.- we deliver free of charge within Switzerland (with the exception of surfboards, see below)! For orders under CHF 80.- we charge a flat rate of CHF 8.- delivery costs.

Shipping costs for surfboards and bulky goods

Bulky goods (such as surfboards) are the only items excluded from free shipping. If the order contains surfboards or a package that is more than 1 meter long, we charge a flat-rate shipping cost of CHF 40 per package. The shipping costs incurred will be displayed before you place your order.

Delivery outside of Switzerland

Deliveries to Switzerland are currently only possible via the online shop. For orders to other countries, however, we will be happy to provide you with a shipping offer for the desired foreign address. Simply use the contact form or send us an email.

was standing

Zurich, February 16, 2021. Subject to change.

Born to Boogie Buch by Owen Pye, english

Livre Born to Boogie d'Owen Pye, anglais

Prix régulierSFr. 34.90
/
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

  • En stock
  • En rupture de stock, expédition prochainement
21 Jun. Estimated arrival
18 Jun. Order placed
19-20 Jun. Order dispatches
21 Jun. Delivered!
Le bodyboard est largement reconnu comme l'un des sports nautiques les plus intenses de la planète. Partout où vous trouvez des vagues trop lourdes même pour les surfeurs les plus hardcore, vous trouverez les crottes de nez - hurlant dans des fosses de dragage et marquant des tonneaux incroyablement profonds. Born to Boogie : Legends of Bodyboarding est la première histoire illustrée de ce sport et retrace son évolution de 1971 à nos jours. Les pionniers, les champions et les chargeurs souterrains sont tous profilés, parmi lesquels Tom Morey, Pat Caldwell, Ben Severson, Jay Reale, Mike Stewart, Michael 'Eppo' Eppelstun, Guilherme Tamega, Andre Botha, Ryan Hardy, Damian King, Ben Player , Jeff Hubbard, Mitch Rawlins et Pierre Louis Costes. Écrit par le journaliste de bodyboard respecté Owen Pye, Born to Boogie raconte comment le sport a été créé, comment il s'est développé, s'est épanoui, a faibli et s'est battu pour devenir l'un des sports extrêmes les plus excitants au monde aujourd'hui.

Mike Stewart, nonuple champion du monde, raconte son incroyable histoire : de ses débuts en tant que protégé adolescent de Tom Morey à devenir le plus grand bodyboarder du monde.

Le chargeur sud-africain Andre Botha décrit le jour où il a survécu au pire wipeout de l'histoire du concours.
Jeff Hubbard et ses amis se souviennent comment ils ont lancé la marque No Friends depuis un garage avec juste une poignée de dollars.
Damian King parle de son enfance troublée et de la façon dont la mort de sa mère l'a inspiré à remporter un titre mondial.
L'innovateur australien Michael 'Eppo' Eppelstun révèle comment il a perfectionné l'ARS (air roll spin) et le backflip en 1993, et pourquoi il a gardé ce dernier secret pendant des mois.

Born To Boogie comprend également des chapitres qui font revivre l'excitation de deux des compétitions les plus dramatiques de l'histoire du sport : le Tahiti Skins Event 2000 et le Shark Island Challenge 2001. Le concours de Tahiti, organisé au tristement célèbre Teahupoo, a changé à jamais le bodyboard de compétition. "Les vagues étaient comme des bombes nucléaires qui explosaient", se souvient le chargeur sud-africain Alistair Taylor, "vous auriez pu vous faire tuer dans ce truc!"

Un chapitre séparé du livre est consacré à la croissance du bodyboard professionnel féminin des années 1980 à nos jours, mené par les vedettes Stephanie Pettersen, Daniela Freitas, Claudia Ferrari et Isabela Sousa.

Délai de retour

Bien entendu, vous avez le droit de retourner les marchandises. Veuillez toutefois noter que pour des raisons logistiques, vous ne disposez que de 14 jours pour nous renvoyer la marchandise. Vous pouvez le faire sans donner de motif et il suffit que la date de publication soit dans les délais. Mais nous sommes vraiment très accommodants et nous prolongerons bien sûr le délai pour vous - veuillez simplement nous en informer rapidement à l'avance. Attention cependant, nous ne pouvons pas prolonger les délais pour « l'achat sur facture » car il s'agit d'un prestataire de paiement externe.

Exigence

Contrairement à de nombreux fournisseurs en ligne, nous ne jetons pas simplement les retours, mais les revendons dans notre magasin. Nous ne pouvons donc accepter que des marchandises qui ne sont ni utilisées ni endommagées. Le risque et la preuve de l'expédition de retour incombent au client.

Remboursement

Dès que nous aurons reçu la marchandise en parfait état, nous vous rembourserons le prix d'achat que vous avez déjà payé. En fonction du mode de paiement que vous choisissez, nous choisirons le même moyen pour vous rembourser l'argent.

Les frais d'expédition pour le retour ne seront pas remboursés. Les remboursements seront traités dans les 14 jours.

adresse de retour

Vous pouvez retourner la commande ou les articles de celle-ci à l'adresse suivante :

Surfari Surf Shop
Badenerstrasse 18
CH-8004 Zurich

Bien entendu, vous pouvez venir directement et nous reprendrons la marchandise personnellement.

Coûts de livraison

Nous avons la plupart de notre gamme en stock et expédions le plus rapidement possible. Nous nous efforçons toujours de vous livrer la marchandise le plus rapidement possible. Si contrairement à nos attentes, l'article n'est pas disponible, nous vous en informerons par email. L'expédition se fait généralement via DPD.

Livraison gratuite

Pour les commandes supérieures à CHF 80.00, nous livrons gratuitement en Suisse (à l'exception des planches de surf, voir ci-dessous) ! Pour les commandes inférieures à 80 CHF, nous facturons un forfait de 10 CHF de frais de livraison.

Frais d'expédition des planches de surf et des marchandises volumineuses

Les produits volumineux (comme les planches de surf) sont les seuls articles exclus de la livraison gratuite. Si la commande contient des planches de surf ou un colis d'une longueur supérieure à 1 mètre, nous facturons des frais d'expédition forfaitaires de 40 CHF par colis. Les frais de port applicables vous seront affichés avant votre commande.

Livraison hors de Suisse

Pour le moment, les livraisons en Suisse ne sont possibles que via la boutique en ligne. Toutefois, pour les commandes à l’étranger, nous serons heureux de vous fournir un devis d’expédition pour l’adresse étrangère souhaitée. Utilisez simplement le formulaire de contact ou écrivez-nous un e-mail.

était debout

Zurich, le 1er janvier 2024. Sous réserve de modifications.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA, et la Politique de confidentialité et les Conditions d'utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

oder hast du nach dem gesucht?


Vu récemment